Skip To Main Content

Model UN Co-chairs Annual Conference

On December 12, fourteen Dana Hall students competed in St. John’s Prep's (SJP) annual Model United Nations conference. All of this year's participants were new to Model UN and for many, this was their first conference ever. The Dana Hall team engaged in more than four hours of debate and diplomacy, competing against student delegates from more than 30 schools in the area. Some of the topics debated included: the North Korean Nuclear Program, Medicare for All, Poaching and Wildlife Conservation in Africa, and Using Big Data to Achieve the Sustainable Development Goals.

Congratulations to A. Burke ’23 who won Best Delegate for her representation of Iraq in a simulation of the World Trade Organization. This was her first conference.

Special recognition goes to C. Sullivan ’21B. Bert ’22A. Hamilton ’22 and M. McLaughlin ’23 who were invited to co-chair committees with SJP students. This is the third year that Dana Hall has been given this honor.